Activate the Subscription by Confirmation sent to your E-mail!!

Awards Current Affairs Quiz - July 2018

Home > Current Affairs > Awards Current Affairs Quiz - July 2018

  1. Quiz Can Be Started by Using the Start Quiz Button in Bottom of Quiz.
  2. If you're in a Hurry and want to know answers without attempting Quiz, Use the Done..Show My Score button Directly and answers will be shown.
  3. For every Correct answer, 1 Mark will be awarded.
  4. For every wrong answer, .25 Marks will be deducted.
  5. All The Best!!

1. 2018 Ramon Magsaysay Awards -

  1. Winners -
    1. Bharat Vatwani (India) - For Tremendous courage and healing compassion in embracing India's mentally-afflicted destitute. Based in Mumbai he started an informal operation of bringing mentally-ill street persons to their private clinic for treatment and established Shraddha Rehabilitation Foundation in 1988.
    2. Sonam Wangchuk (India) - For uniquely systematic, collaborative and community-driven reform of learning systems in remote northern India.
    3. Youk Chhang (_______________)
    4. Maria de Lourdes Martins Cruz (East Timor)
    5. Howard Dee (Philippines)
    6. Vo Thi Hoang Yen (Vietnam)
  2. About Magsaysay Award -
    1. Ramon Magsaysay Awards' is an annual award established to perpetuate former Philippine President Ramon Magsaysay's example of integrity in governance, courageous service to the people, and pragmatic idealism within a democratic society
    2. It is a reputed honour and termed as Nobel Prize of Asia.
None of These

2. All India Football Federation (AIFF) Awards 2018 -

  1. Player of the Year - ________________
  2. Woman Player of the Year - Kamala Devi
  3. Best Grassroots Development Programme - Kerala
  4. Emerging Player of the Year - Anirudh Thapa
  5. Emerging Woman Footballer of the Year - E Panthoi
Jackson Singh
Mohun Bagan
Sunil Chettri
Baichung Bhutia
None of These

3. _____________ film Xhoihobote Dhemalite (Rainbow Fields) won 3 top awards at 3rd Love International Film Festival in USA. It won awards for - best film, best actress (Dipannita Sharma) and best music (Anurag Saikia). It was directed by Bidyut Kotoky.

None of These

4. Environment Ministry re-introduced ‘Medini Puraskar Yojna’– a scheme that awards Indian authors for their original work on environment, pollution and climate change subjects. It aims to encourage ____________________ authors to write on environmental topics.


5. Gopalkrishna Gandhi has been chosen for 24th Rajiv Gandhi National Sadbhavana Award for his contribution in promoting communal harmony, peace and goodwill. He is a former governor of __________________. Award contains a citation and a cash prize of Rs 10 lakh, presented on birth anniversary of former PM Rajiv Gandhi (Aug 20, observed as Sadbhavna Diwas).

West Bengal
None of These

6. Industrial Awards (July 2018) -

  1. Ravi Mehrotra (Chairman of Foresight Group International) received lifetime achievement award at Seatrade 30th Anniversary Award Ceremony in London.
  2. India’s Integrated Coastal Zone Management (ICZM) project was among 8 projects that won World Bank’s internal award for exceptional performance.
  3. India Heritage Walk Festival, a collaboration of Sahapedia and YES Arts & Culture, has been awarded PATA Gold Award 2018.
  4. A team comprising experts from Indian Institute of Technology-Kharagpur and University of Oxford based linguist Aditi Lahiri, has been selected for an awardfor exceptional research-led innovation to mitigate arsenic poisoning in Ganga-Brahmaputra delta in north and northeast India.
  5. Ajay Singh (SpiceJet CMD) received USISPF Leadership Award at the first Annual Leadership Summit of the US-India Strategic Partnership Forum (USISPF) in Washington DC (USA).
  6. Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC) has been awarded INFRA Icon Award in ‘Global Energy’ category at mid-day INFRA Icons Awards 2018 in Mumbai.
  7. HDFC named as best performing primary lending institution in _______________________(CLSS) for EWS (Economically Weaker Section) and LIG (Low Income Group) category.
  8. NBFC Repco Micro Finance received Nabard 2018 award for its service to self-help group (SHG) linkage in Tamil Nadu for 2017-18.
Credit Linked Subsidy Scheme
Credible Linked Subsidy Scheme
Credit Left Subsidy Scheme
Credit Linked Subsumed Scheme
None of These

7. ___________________'s Cochin International Airport has been selected for the Champion of Earth Prize-2018.

  1. Cochin Airport a first in world to be fully powered by solar energy, with solar capacity to be increased to 40 MWp.
  2. CIAL stands 4th in country in terms of international traffic and seventh in total traffic has handled 10 million passengers in 2017-18.
Andhra Pradesh
None of These

8. Milan Shankar Tare, a fisherman of Palghar district (___________________) is selected for 2018 National Maritime Search and Rescue Award. He saved lives of 12 people from a sinking fishing boat named Shivneri in May 2018.

None of These

9. Minister of Railways & Coal, Piyush Goyal distributed awards to winning stations of Station Beautification competition in Rail Bhawan. Balharshah & Chandrapur Railway Stations (___________________) of Central Railway have been awarded first prize.

West Bengal
None of These

10. Ministry of Earth Sciences observed its foundation daySeveral Scientists were awarded on this occasion -

  1. Life Time Excellence award - K. S. Valdiya (JNCASR, ____________________)
  2. National award for women scientist - Kusala Rajendran (IISc, Bengaluru)
None of These

11. _______________ won Senior Fellowship Award for 2016-17 instituted by Centre for Cultural Resources and Training Centre (Ministry of Culture). It carries a cash of INR 4.8 lakh.

Sanjay Mitra
Amarjeet Sinha  
Parameswaran Iyer 
Mohammed Ayazuddin Patel
None of These

12. Mohun Bagan Awards 2018 -

  1. Mohun Bagan Ratna - _______________
  2. Best Footballer for 2017-18 - Shilton Paul (Goalkeeper)
  3. Best Cricketer - Sudip Chatterjee
  4. Best Youth Footballer - Sourav Das
  5. Special award - Rahim Ali (for his performance in U-17 World Cup)
Jackson Singh
Pradip Chaudhary
Lalbiakhlua Jongte
Harpreet Singh
None of These

13. Noted Carnatic vocalist __________________ selected for 2018 Sangita Kalanidhi award of Music Academy. She will preside over 92nd annual conference to be held in December 2018 to January 2019. Other awards -

  1. Sangita Kala Acharya award: - Mridangist Thanjavur R. Ramadoss and vocalist K. Oman Kutty.
  2. T.K. Awards - Veena player Kalyani Ganesan and nadaswaram player S.R.G. Rajanna.
  3. Musicologist award - Premeela Gurumurthy( Vice Chancellor of Tamil Nadu University).
  4. Nritiya Kalanidhi award - Shanta Dhananjayan.
Asha Bhosle
Shubha Mudgal
Lata Mangeshkar
Girija Devi
Aruna Sairam

14. Noted ____________ Poet Ramakanta Rath is conferred with State’s highest literary award Atibadi Jagannath Das Samman for 2018. It carries a citation and cash prize of Rs 1 lakh.

None of These

15. Noted artist Anjolie Ela Menon received National Kalidas Samman for visual arts from ________________ government.

Madhya Pradesh
None of These

16. Sri Lanka-born _______________________ Author Michael Ondaatje’s bestselling novel 'The English Patient' is announced as he winner of Golden Man Booker Prize in London. The prize was instituted as part of celebrations to mark Booker’s having completed 50 years.

  1. He aso made it to Man Booker Prize list with his latest novel Warlight. Organizers announced 13 books in long list for prestigious award, chosen from 171 submissions.
None of These

Score =

Correct answers:

More Quizzes For Category -
More Quizzes For Month -

Month Type