Activate the Subscription by Confirmation sent to your E-mail!!

Appointments Current Affairs Quiz - August 2019

Home > Current Affairs > Appointments Current Affairs Quiz - August 2019

  1. Quiz Can Be Started by Using the Start Quiz Button in Bottom of Quiz.
  2. If you're in a Hurry and want to know answers without attempting Quiz, Use the Done..Show My Score button Directly and answers will be shown.
  3. For every Correct answer, 1 Mark will be awarded.
  4. For every wrong answer, .25 Marks will be deducted.
  5. All The Best!!

1. P.K. Sinha has been appointed as Officer on Special Duty in Prime Minister's Office, after ____________________, Principal Secretary to Prime Minister submitted his resignation.

Nripendra Misra
Sekhar Basu
Ajit doval
Arvind Mayaram
None of These

2. Abdalla Hamdok is appointed as prime minister of ________________ (Northeast Africa).

DR Congo
Republic of Sudan
None of These

3. Abhay Thakur has been appointed as New Indian permanent representative to ______________________ (ECOWAS).

Economic Country of West African States
economic Community of World African States
Ecological Community of West African States
Economic Community of West African States
None of These

4. Alejandro Giammattei has been elected as new president of _____________________ (Central America).

Costa Rica

5. Former Indian Cricketer Vikram Rathour has beee appointed as India's new batting coach, replacing ____________________. Bharath Arun and R. Sridhar were retained as bowling and fielding coaches. Ravi Shastri was earlier retained as head coach.

Sunil Gavaskar
Kapil Dev
Sanjay Bangar
Mohammad Azharuddin
None of These

6. Government appointed ___________ as Drug Controller General of India (DCGI), to head Central Drugs Standard Control Organisation (CDSCO).

VG Somani
Nripendra Misra
Sanjay Kothari
I.V. Subba Rao
None of These

7. Government gave additional charge of post of Director General of Narcotics Control Bureau to _____________ (Director General of Civil Aviation Security (DG CAS)).

Bhaskar Khulbe
Rakesh Asthana 
Atul Chaturvedi
Trilochan Mohapatra
None of These

8. Govt. appointed ________________ as Union Home Secretary. Previous Home Secretary Rajiv Gauba was recently appointed as cabinet secrtetary.

Ajay Kumar Bhalla
P.D. Vaghela
Pradeep Singh Kharola
P. Raghavendra Rao
None of These

9. Govt. made several key Appointments -

  1. _______________ as Cabinet Secretary, for 2 years term.
  2. Ajay Kumar as Secretary in Department of Defence (Ministry of Defence) (called defence secretary).
  3. Brij Kumar Agarwal as Secretary to the Lokpal.
  4. Subash Chandra as as Secretary in Department of Defence Production (Ministry of Defence).
Rajiv Gauba
Nripendra Misra
Sumanta Chaudhuri
Guruprasad Mohapatra
None of These

10. Indian theoretical physicist Atish Dabholkar has been appointed as new director of Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP) in Trieste, _______________.

None of These

11. ___________________ Chief Minister Yediyurappa appointed Govind Makthappa Karajol, Ashwath Narayan CN and Laxman Sangappa Savadi as deputy chief ministers. Its first time that 3 deputy CMs have been appointed in state.

None of These

12. Lionel Aingimea has been appointed as new president of pacific nation _____________.

Papua New Guinea
None of These

13. Misc. Appointments (August 2019) -

  1. Govt. appointed Madhumita Hazarika Bhagat as New Indian Ambassador to Republic of Cyprus.
  2. PSU Power Grid Corporation appointed Kandikuppa Sreekant as its chairman and managing director.
  3. Global Financial Firm HSBC appointed Noel Quinn as interim CEO.
  4. Indian IT Firm Mindtree appointed Debashis Chatterjee as its new MD & CEO.
  5. Government extended tenure of __________________________ Managing Director (MD)Dinesh Kumar Khara by 2 years.
  6. Government appointed Ghotu Ram Meena as New Indian Ambassador to Democratic Republic of Congo (Central Africa).
  7. Elangbam Valentina Devi, a 9-year-old girl from Manipur was made the ambassador of ‘Chief Minister’s Green Manipur Mission’. She had planted two Gulmohar trees near her house in Kakching district of Manipur when she was in class 1. She wept immensely when she saw the trees uprooted after coming from school.
  8. Yes Bank appointed Anurag Adlakha as Group Chief Financial Officer and Raj Ahuja as Group Chief Strategy Officer.
  9. Former New Zealand Cricketer Brendon McCullum appointed as head coach of IPL Team Kolkata Knight Riders, replacing Jacques Kallis.
  10. Financial Firm Paytm Appointed Madhur Deora as its President.
  11. National Housing Bank (NHB) appointed Jaishankar R. Padmanabhan as Executive Director (special grade).
  12. Shavendra Silva is appointed as Sri Lankan Army Chief. He has earlier been accused of war crimes.
  13. HDFC Bank appointed Srinivasan Vaidyanathan as Chief Financial Officer.
  14. Ms. Padmaja appointed as New India High Commissioner to Cook Islands.
  15. Government appointed Pavan Kapoor as New Indian Ambassador to United Arab Emirates(UAE).
  16. Pramod Agrawal will be appointed as Chairman and Managing Director of Coal India Limited.
  17. Former Delhi HC Judge Sunil Gaur has been appointed as Chairperson of PMLA Appellate Tribunal.
  18. Indian Air Force’s (IAF) Shalija Dhami became 1st female officer to be appointed as flight commander of a flying unit, after she took over a Chetak helicopter unit at Hindon airbase in Ghaziabad.
  19. Govt. approved extension of tenure of CBDT Chairman Pramod Chandra Mody, by one year.

14. New Governors Appointed -

  1. _____________________ - Bandaru Dattatreya
  2. Kerala - Arif Mohammad Khan
  3. Maharashtra - Bhagat Singh Koshyari
  4. Rajasthan - Kalraj Mishra
  5. Telangana - Tamilisai Soundararajan (First Separate Governor of Telangana).
Himachal Pradesh
None of These

15. Noted Indian sprinter _________________ has been appointed as a member of the Asian Athletics Association’s (AAA) Athletes Commission, as her 2nd appointment at the post.

Muhammed Anas
Hima Das
Dutee Chand
P.T. Usha
None of These

16. Noted biologist Chandrima Shaha became first woman to get elected as President of _____________ (INSA), for 3 years.

Indian New Science Academy
Indian Native Science Academy
Indian National Science Academy
Indian Nodal Science Academy
None of These

17. Ravinder Takkar has been appointed as MD and CEO of Telecom Firm _______________, replacing Balesh Sharma.

None of These

18. Russell Domingo (________________) has been head coach of Bangladesh Cricket Team (Men), replacing Steve Rhodes(England).

South Africa
New Zealand
None of These

Score =

Correct answers:

More Quizzes For Category -
More Quizzes For Month -

Month Type