Activate the Subscription by Confirmation sent to your E-mail!!

Awards Current Affairs Quiz - July 2017

Home > Current Affairs > Awards Current Affairs Quiz - July 2017

  1. Quiz Can Be Started by Using the Start Quiz Button in Bottom of Quiz.
  2. If you're in a Hurry and want to know answers without attempting Quiz, Use the Done..Show My Score button Directly and answers will be shown.
  3. For every Correct answer, 1 Mark will be awarded.
  4. For every wrong answer, .25 Marks will be deducted.
  5. All The Best!!

1. 18th edition of International Indian Film Academy Awards held in New York (USA). Awards are - .

  1. Best Actor: Shahid Kapoor (____________)
  2. Best Actress: Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)
  3. Best Film: Neerja
  4. Best Debutante: Disha Patani (M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story)
  5. Best Debutant: Diljit Dosanjh (Udta Punjab)
  6. Woman of The Year: Taapsee Pannu
  7. Special Contribution to Indian Cinema: AR Rahman
  8. Best Supporting Actress: Shabana Azmi (Neerja)
  9. Best Supporting Actor: Anupam Kher (M.S Dhoni: The Untold Story)
  10. Best Director: Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury (Pink)
  11. Best Story – Shakun Batra and Ayesha DeVitre Dhillon (Kapoor & Sons)
  12. Best Music Director: Pritam (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
  13. Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
  14. Best Singer Male: Amit Mishra (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
  15. Best Singer Female- Tulsi Kumar (Airlift) and Kanika Kapoor (Udta Punjab) 
Udta Punjab
None of These

2. 2 Indian-Americans - ________ Chief Shantanu Narayen and former US Surgeon General Vivek Murthy are among 38 persons named for this year's Great Immigrants: The Pride of America Award 2017 ?

None of These

3. 2017 Magsaysay Awards - Winners -

  1. Lilia De Lima (__________) - For harnessing sustained, non-stop and credible public service.
  2. Yoshiaki Ishizawa (JAPAN): For restoring Cambodia’s treasured gift to world culture.
  3. Abdon Nababan (INDONESIA): For giving compelling face and voice to Adat communities and their rights.
  4. Philippine Educational Theater Association (PHILIPPINES): For empowering communities for development action through theater arts.
  5. Gethsie Shanmugam (SRI LANKA): For rebuilding lives from the psychosocial wounds of war and violence.
  6. Tony Tay (SINGAPORE): For mobilizing collective goodwill to address hidden hunger.


None of These

4. A group of seven Indian students won 2 awards at first Global Robotics Olympiad in ______________. Indian Students won gold for Zhang Heng Engineering Design Award and bronze for Global Challenge Match at international robotics challenge organised by FIRST Global ?


5. BJP leader ______________ received Lifetime Achievement Award for his contributions as a parliamentarian in Lok Sabha while JDU leader Sharad Yadav also received Lifetime Achievement Award as a Rajya Sabha representative. Awardess were selected by a jury headed by Shivraj Patil. Additionally, N.K. Premachandran was named Best Parliamentarian in lok sabha and Sitaram Yechury is named Best Parliamentarian in Rajya Sabha ?

Rajnath Singh
Nitin Gadkari
L.K. Advani
Jaswant Singh
None of These

6. Climate and energy efficiency solutions company Danfoss India has been conferred with Golden Peacock Award for Environment Management at 19th World Congress on Environment Management in Hyderabad (___________) ?

None of These

7. Former Indian Footballer _________ will be honored as Mohun Bagan Ratna for year 2017 by Kolkata Based FC Mohun Bagan ?

Baichung Bhutia
Subrata Bhattacharya
Gagan Narang
Sunil Chhetri
None of These

8. Former Union Minister Ashwani Kumar has been conferred with _________’s imperial decoration ‘Order of the Rising Sun’ award for his contribution to fostering mutual ties ?

None of These

9. Indian Origin Person Guruswamy Jayraman has been awarded Order of ___________ for community work, nation's highest civilian award ?

None of These

10. IROAF (__________________) won Golden Peacock Award for Eco Innovation for 2017 for introducing eco friendly and cost saving Dual Fuel 1400 HP Diesel engines on DEMU trains ?

Innovative Railways Organization for Alternate Fuel
Indian Railways Organization for Affluent Fuel
Indian Recursive Organization for Alternate Fuel
Indian Railways Organization for Alternate Fuel
None of These

11. Kishore Sansi (______________ chief) has been named as Personality of the Year by Skoch Consultancy Services ?

Punjab National Bank
Bank of Baroda
Vijaya Bank
None of These

12. Mahesh Muralidhar Bhagwat, IPS officer from _________ has been conferred with 2017 Trafficking in Persons (TIP) Report Heroes Award by USA Goverment ?

None of These

13. Maruti Suzuki Sportsperson of the Year Charity Gala Awards -

  1. Sportsperson of the Year' - ____________ (Badminton ) and her coach P Gopichand received Coach of the Year award.
  2. Living Legend of the Year - Milkha Singh.
  3. Lifetime Achievement Award - Abhinav Bindra (2008 Beijing Olympics gold medallist and India’s sole gold medal winner in individual events at Olympics)
Valiyaveetil Diju
Ashwini Ponnappa
Jwala Gutta
Saina Nehwal
P V Sindhu

14. Noted Indian composer _______ has been shortlisted for World Soundtrack Awards for his upcoming film - Viceroy’s House (directed by Gurinder Chadha) ?

AR Rahman
Vishal Dadlani
Shankaar Mahadevan
None of These

15. Outgoing President Pranab Mukherjee awarded IIM __________ for making management education accessible to all through Massive Open Online Courses (MOOCs). IIMB is national coordinator for management education on government’s Swayam platform and has completed five MOOCs on platform so far ?

Bodh Gaya
None of These

16. ___________ Based Swayam Shikshan Prayog has been awarded United Nations Development Programme’s Equator Prize for devising an ecologically sustainable agriculture model to combat the adverse impacts of drought.

  1. It has helped empower over 20,000 marginal women farmers and their families in Marathwada by helping them make informed decisions about agriculture and environment.
None of These

17. USA based company with operating headquarters in Hyderabad (________________) - Water Health Internationalhas been awarded Unilever Global Development Award at 20th Responsible Business Awards in London.

None of These

18. __________ won National Award for Excellence in Cost Management for 2016 from The Institute of Cost Accountants of India under Transportation and Logistics.

Mumbai Port
V.O. Chidambaranar Port
Kandla Port
Jawahar Lal Nehru Port
None of These

19. ______________ Goverment conferred 2017’s Mahanayak Samman 2017 to noted actress Shakuntala Barua. While, Prosenjit Chatterjee and Nusrat Jahan received Best Actor and Best Actress awards respectively ?

West Bengal
None of These

Score =

Correct answers:

More Quizzes For Category -
More Quizzes For Month -

Month Type