Activate by Confirmation sent to your E-mail !

Awards Current Affairs Quiz - July 2016

Home > Current Affairs > Awards Current Affairs Quiz - July 2016

  1. Quiz Can Be Started by Using the Start Quiz Button in Bottom of Quiz.
  2. If you're in a Hurry and want to know answers without attempting Quiz, Use the Done..Show My Score button Directly and answers will be shown.
  3. For every Correct answer, 1 Mark will be awarded.
  4. For every wrong answer, .25 Marks will be deducted.
  5. All The Best!!

1. Aditya Puri, chief executive and managing director (MD) of _________ has been ranked as best banking CEO in Asia by investor community ?

Axis Bank
None of These

2. Advay Ramesh from ______ won Google Community Impact Award from Asia for creating a device that enhances fishermen’s safety and productivity, named FishErmen Lifeline Terminal (FELT). FELT uses Standard Position Services (SPS) provided by Indian Regional Navigation Satellite System (IRNSS) to increase fishermen’s safety and productivity at sea ?

None of These

3. Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) gave this years Lifetime Achievement Award to _____________ ?

Rajiv Yadav
Rajeev Gupta
Shyam S Agarwal
Srinivasan K Swamy
None of These

4. Captain Radhika Menon (India) became first woman in world to receive Award for Exceptional Bravery at Sea from International Maritime Organisation (IMO). She was chosen by 116th session of IMO Council meeting held in _________ ?

New York

5. Cookbook author and food blogger ____________ won Gourmand World Cookbook Award 2015-16, for her cookbook 4 oclock Temptations of Kerala”. It was chosen for award in the ‘Best Indian Cuisine Cookbook section ?

Sanjeev Kumar
Tarla Dalal
Nimi Sunilkumar
Amish Tripathi
None of These

6. Indian Model ____________ won Mister world 2016 Title at in Southport (England). He became first ever Asian to win this Title ?

Rohit Khandelwal
Anup Pegu
Asif Azim
Anoop Thakur
None of These

7. Indian author ________ won 2016 Computer History Museum Book Prize for his book “The Outsourcer: The Story of Indias IT Revolution”, by Special Interest Group for Computers, Information and Society (SIGCIS ) for History of Technology ?

Ravi Subramanian
Dinesh C. Sharma
Chetan Bhagat
Amish Tripathi
None of These

8. Kolkata's East Bengal football Club announced to give this year's Bharat Gaurav award (Pride of India) to _________ ?

Milkha Singh
Sachin Tendulkar
A P J Abdul Kalam
Atal Bihari Vajpayee
None of These

9. ________ conferred with Bharat Gaurav Award in London (UK) by Sanksriti Yuva Sansth, a Jaipur-headquartered NGO ?

Neerja Bhanot
Sachin Tendulkar
Atal Bihari Vajpayee
C R Rao
None of These

10. _________ journalist Didi Akinyelure won second BBC World News Komla Dumor Award. As part of the award, she will start a three-month placement at the BBC in London in September 2016. It will provide her opportunity to gain skills and experience by attending a course with BBC Academy ?

None of These

11. Noted Music Director Bappi Lahiri and Filmmaker Goutam Ghose have been honoured with Mahanayak award by ________ Government ?

West Bengal
Uttar Pradesh

12. President Pranab Mukherjee conferred 51st Jnanpith Award on renowned __________ writer and litterateur Raghuveer Chaudhari ?

None of These

13. Ramon Magsaysay Award 2016 (regarded as Asias Nobel Prize), has been given to 6 People. It Includes 2 Indians - Bezwada Wilson and ______ ?

Ashutosh Sharma
Rajeev Gupta
Rajiv Yadav
Shyam S Agarwal
Thodur Madabusi Krishna

14. ___________ writer, filmmaker and photographer Lidudumalingani won 17th Caine Prize 2016 (referred as african booker), for his short story Memories We Lost” ?

South African
None of These

15. _____ edition of Navlekhan award 2015 of Bharatiya Jnanpith has been awarded to Amlendu Tiwari and Balram Kawant for their novels ‘Parityakt, ‘Sara Morila,. Om Nagar and Tasneem Khan were awarded for their ‘Nib Ke Chire Se and ‘Yeh Mere Rahnuma respectively ?


16. Anurag Kashyap's psychological thriller ‘Psycho Raman won Best Asian Genre Film award at 20th Bucheon International Fantastic Film Festival (BIFAN) 2016 in ___________ . It is called Europe Fantastic Film Festivals Federation (EFFFF) Asian Award ?

North Korea
South Korea
None of These

17. __________ won best state award for comprehensive development of tourism, followed by Gujarat and Karnataka, at National Tourism Awards 2014-2015.

Rajasthans Sawai Madhopur railway station received Best Tourist Friendly railway station award.

Mumbais Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport got Best Airport award.

Telanganas Warangal won best heritage city award ?

Andhra Pradesh
Madhya Pradesh
None of These

18. Mohun Bagan Footclub conferred its highest honour Mohun Bagan Ratna on noted Indian Footballer ______ ?

Baichung Bhutia
Syed Nayeemuddin
Sunil Chhettri
Gurpreet Singh Sandhu
None of These

19. Multi Commodity Exchange of India Ltd (MCX) won ‘Best Commodity Exchange’ award at 2016 Bullion Federation Global Convention organized by the Bullion Federation in Agra (__________) ?

Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir
Uttar Pradesh
None of These

20. __________ has been honored by 2016 Tilak Samman Puraskar for his contribution in Green revolution ?

Sharad Pawar
Arun Jaitley
Atal Bihari Vajpayee
Kailash Satyarthi
None of These


21. _________ selected for All India Coordinated Rice Improvement Project Award 2015. It has been selected by 51st committee from Indira Gandhi Krishi Bikash Kendra for its achievement in four key areas including scientific research for seeds ?

West Bengal
Madhya Pradesh
None of These

Score =

Correct answers:

More Quizzes For Category -
More Quizzes For Month -

Month Type